Emoji Book | Tag

I am doing another tag and this time it’s the Emoji Book Tag. The point of this tag is to look at your five most recent or favourite emojis and associate a book with them.
I was tagged by Aldana from perfectioninbooks.
I am using some of my most used and perhaps favourite emojis. I tried to use some unconventional emojis and give a slightly different meaning to them, just to keep it interesting and original. It wasn’t that easy since I haven’t read many books yet, but I managed to find five of them who fit these emojis.


Emoji BooksLife of Pi by Yann Martel
I can hear you think that the books emoji is a rather obvious choice, but I associate that with school and I use it more than the actual school emoji. I read Life of Pi last year for my English course at school. This is the book that got me into reading again after a pretty long reading slump. It was a great book and I am happy I read it. I had seen the beautiful movie, but the book had even more amazing things to offer so absolutely worth a mention.


Emoji Tears of JoyRocket Raccoon vol. 1: A Chasing Tale by Skottie Young
I’m pretty sure everyone uses this emoji once in a while. It’s a go-to one for me at least. I decided to choose a comic with this particular emoji, because I haven’t really read any funny books yet. Rocket Raccoon vol. 1 was able to make me laugh out loud quite a few times so this one clearly deserved to be linked with this one. In my previous post I did a review of this one where I elaborate more on why I liked this so much. (Go read it here)


The Martian by Andy WeirEmoji Poop
Fine I admit it, this is a bit farfetched. As some of you may know The Martian is my favourite book at the moment, so it’s not that I thought it was crap or something. I chose this emoji since there’s actual poop in the story. The main character, Mark Watney, used it in one of his science experiments. For me, this emoji relates to all the science in this book (the other reason is that I use this one a lot). I really enjoyed the science, because it gave the story some credibility and it was still understandable. Plus it has a gorgeous cover, just saying.


The Fault in Our Stars by John Green Emoji Sleep
Relax, I’m not indicating that this book was boring or dull. I’m just associating it with sleep, since I read it all in one sitting. I couldn’t sleep once (about a year ago or something) so I decided to start reading TFIOS. I found it to be such an easy read that I kept on reading until I eventually finished it. I read the last phrase about three or two hours before I had to leave for school, so I didn’t catch have much sleep that night. The next day I was glad I finished an entire book, but I was also pretty tired.


Harry Potter series by J.K. RowlingEmoji Grinning Face
A frequently used emoji of mine, you’ll definitely see it showing up in my comments regularly. I’m associating it with the HP-series, because I recently started reading those and I’m glad I did. I am now introduced to a whole new fandom and I considered that this emoji would be appropriate to depict how I feel about it. I’m currently reading the third one and I’m looking forward to the rest of the series.


These are some of the emojis I use quite often. I’m nominating the following blogs to do the same, though you are not obligated to do so (or if you’ve done it already, my apologies that I didn’t notice).

Aria Aria Stuck in Wonderland
Astra A Stranger’s Guide to Novels
Joan – Fiddler Blue
Estefani Fiction Jungle
Sara – Freadom Library

If you haven’t been nominated and do want to participate in this tag, feel free to do it anyway. When you decide to do the tag let me know about it, I’m curious to know which emojis and books you combine!
I’ll see you later!

BloglovinGoodreads – LetterboxdTumblr – Pinterest

Published by

Jonas

An awkward 19 year old who is obsessed with watching movies, reading books and writing about them on a blog.

8 thoughts on “Emoji Book | Tag”

Leave a Reply

