Watch These Trailers | Movies

Now who doesn’t love a good movie trailer? I know I do. Here are ten trailers I thought were important enough to be mentioned. Some of these are very recent, others not so much as I’ve included some of the Super Bowl trailers. Find the trailer I’m talking about by clicking on the title.


Finding Dory VFinding Dory
So a new trailer has dropped for this Finding Nemo-sequel and it looks fantastic. We get to see some of the new characters and some original ones as well. I like the explanation they gave in this trailer for the way she now remembers some things. However, I do fear this is going to be a bit repetitive as we again get to see the turtles, a dentist/doctor’s office and some scary kids.


Captain America: Civil War
I can’t say this enough, but I’m so excited to see this. It’s something I’ve been looking forward to for a long time and now it’s almost here. There’s already was a full trailer released, but this is the Super Bowl-spot. It’s got some amazing chanting in the background and has an epic feel to it.


The Jungle Book VJungle Book
In this trailer we actually get to see some other animals talk besides Scarlett Johansson as Kaa. I’m still not entirely convinced on these voices. Well, the cast is great, but it just doesn’t seem like these voices are coming from the animals. Though this iteration of Bare Necessities is amazing, I could listen to it all day.


Alice Through the Looking Glass
I really enjoyed the first movie and I’m excited to see where this will go next. This new trailer shows us some other looks on this fantastic world. The accompanying song by Pink isn’t exactly my favourite, but I don’t mind it. I’m curious what sort of a threat Sacha Baron Cohen’s Time will be to Alice and the other characters. It was also nice to hear Alan Rickman’s voice again.


GhostbustersGhostbusters
I actually can’t believe the amount of hate this trailer is getting. I think it looks good. It’s not the best one I’ve seen, but it’s decent. I’m not familiar with the original movies, but I know what it’s about.
I don’t mind that they have an all-female cast for the leads. Though it might’ve been better if they just had it a mixed cast.


X-Men: Apocalypse
I have yet to watch Days of Future Past, but I already want to see this one. I liked the direction they took this franchise in with First Class. I really like Oscar Isaac and to see him in a villainous role, who is supposed the biggest threat yet for the X-Men, seems interesting. This trailer, released during the Super Bowl, shows us that there’s going to be a lot of destruction.


The Light Between OceansThe Light Between Oceans
The Oscars were just last week and yet this seems already like a contender for next year. This trailer definitely makes me want to read the book by M.L. Stedman. Starring a stellar cast including Michael Fassbender, Alicia Vikander and Rachel Weisz who seem to be giving some amazing performances. It looks like a very emotional and heartbreaking movie.


Ice Age: Collision Course
So there’s a fifth film in the Ice Age-franchise. I don’t know wether I should be happy or worried about it. I do like these movies, but I feel like they may be exhausting the franchise. I felt that way in the fourth one with the inclusion of the dinosaur-world and now with the use of Scrat in the UFO. It’s getting a bit weird.


Pete's Dragon.jpgPete’s Dragon
I haven’t seen the original movie as it came out before my time, though this looks interesting to say the least. We don’t yet get a proper view of Elliott, the dragon. The actors attached to this movies are great. I’m not sure what this will actually be about, except for what they tell in the trailer. This kind of looks like a mix of The Jungle Book and The BFG for some reason.


Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice
I’m having mixed feelings about this movie. I’m excited to see how these two will clash and battle it out. It’s something every comic-fan wanted to see and now we’re finally getting it. On the other side, I feel like we’ve already seen a lot from the movie to a point where I feel like I already know what’s going to happen. I’m also not sold on Jessie Eisenberg as Luthor. He just seems strange.


There you have it, some new and great trailers to get excited about.
I’ll see you later!

BloglovinGoodreads – LetterboxdTumblr – Pinterest

Published by

Jonas

An awkward 19 year old who is obsessed with watching movies, reading books and writing about them on a blog.

11 thoughts on “Watch These Trailers | Movies”

Leave a Reply

