Life in Books | Tag

In this tag you’ll find some information about my life that corresponds with a book in some kind of way. I was tagged by Nick from The Paper Dragon, he’s also from Belgium and you should totally go check his blog.
I don’t own all of the books below, but I’m including a link to Goodreads if you want to know more about them.


Count your age along your bookshelf. Which book is it?
By starting from the left on my main shelf, it’s certain that this is going to be a comic, but I think that will do just fine. The 18th book, or comic in this case, on my shelf is Guardians of the Galaxy vol. 2: Angela which is written by Brian Michael Bendis.

Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to?
I’m not being very imaginative with this one, as there are a lot of great fantasy worlds in books, but I’m going to pick Saints of New York by RJ Ellory for this one. New York has always been a place that I wanted to travel to since as long as I can remember. I started reading this book a long time ago, but for some reason I didn’t finish it.

Pick a book that’s your favourite colour?
I don’t really have a favourite colour. Though the orange on the cover of The Martian by Andy Weir stood out and appealed to me. I bought this one solely based on that awesome cover and I haven’t regretted it for a second.

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?
It’s not just one book, but I had a lot of fun with the Geronimo Stilton books. I have so many of them, currently laying around in the attic, and I couldn’t get enough of them. They were so fun to read.

Find a book for each of your initials
I’m taking this one quite literally as there’s a book called J by Howard Jacobson and a book called V by Thomas Pynchon. I have no clue what these are about or if they are any good, but I just found them fittingly as my initials are JV.

Which book did you have the most difficult reading?
In the middle of January I started reading Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer. I had a hard time reading it, as I had my exams at the time and so I had to read it with a lot of time in between. This caused that I didn’t remember all that had happened before. I’ll pick this up once again when I’m feeling like reading it, but that’s not for now.

Though I’d also say the A Game of Thrones in the A Song of Fire and Ice series by George R.R. Martin was quite a though one for me. I already elaborated on that in my review of the book, but all I’ll say here is that it took me over a year to finish it. Yeah, a year.

Which book will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?
I’m kind of continuing on from the previous question, because I’ll definitely get the biggest sense of accomplishment when I finally finish the Game of Thrones series. These books are taking me a long time to read, but I do hope to finish them all one day.


This was actually a fun thing to do and to think about. I hope you enjoyed this tag.
I’ll see you later!

BloglovinGoodreads – LetterboxdTumblr – Pinterest

Published by

Jonas

An awkward 20 year old who is obsessed with watching movies, reading books and writing about them on a blog.

5 thoughts on “Life in Books | Tag”

  1. I’m not sure I’ll ever read the GoT series, just so long and so big each book, plus I stopped watching the tv show on season 3 ep 8, but I might continue it one day…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are indeed long and massive, but I do like them so it’s kind of frustrating that I’m having such a hard time reading them 😕
      Oh you really stopped there? Let’s just say that episode 9 of that season is quite well-known and mind-blowing, I definitely recommend you to start watching this again some time (if you liked the first seasons, that is) 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Same here, the GoT series is taking me awhile to read. Iv’e only read the first three but I will say that it’s so worth it because book three is the best one so far. I have to admit though, it’s hard to stay motivated with the series because Martin is taking forever to come out with a release date for book 6.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He is taking a long time, isn’t he? Though I don’t mind it that much as I’m still only at the second book. I do hope I’ll get to that sixth book one day 😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

