Has It Been Four Months Already? | Recap

How is it even possible that I’m already blogging for over four months? That doesn’t seem right to me. The day I published my first post seems like yesterday, though it’s been 122 days since then. 122 days? Well, for you that’s probably not that long, but for me it seems like an eternity. Anyway, these four months have been crazy and I’d like to take a moment and look back at everything that has happened during that time. This also seems like the perfect opportunity to have a little party right here.

giphy


Now I’ve already recapped my first month, as that was a special occasion that had to be celebrated. So I’ll kindly refer you to that post if you’d want to know more about that experience. It’s also interesting to see how I’ve progressed since then.

Let’s get straight into the statistics and get that over with. That’s not really the point of this post, but it’s a convenient thing to just quickly glance over them and see how everything is going. There are currently 154 people who, insanely enough, decided to follow my blog. I’m saying that that’s insane, because I never would’ve thought that people would be interested in what I’m writing. I’m very grateful that you people want to read what I have to say and that you want to voice your own opinion about it. Therefore, I would like to present to the following GIF as a way to say thanks.

giphy (1)

Here’s a quick rundown of all the other statistics that are shown on this site. Since the start of this blog I’ve had 838 visitors, 2355 views on my posts and pages, 572 likes and 378 comments. Those numbers are insane. Yes, again with the word insane. I’m going to have to look for synonyms, because I feel like I would use that word more than a few times in this post. That aside, all these visitors are from 58 different countries. That plainly amazes me. How is it even possible that there are people reading my blog from countries that I’ve never been to or even heard about. That’s incredible. It’s so great to get to know people from all around the world.

I’ve managed to keep up my posting schedule, which I never would’ve expected, and I hope I’ll continue doing so. Though my exams are coming up soon so I’m not sure yet. My posting schedule is basically just twice a week, every monday and friday, and I know that that’s not a lot compared to some of you, but I’ve been pretty happy with it. Thus far, I’ve published 36 posts, not including this one, and I think it’s actually amazing that I’ve found so many things to write about. I’ve been lacking in posting about books lately as I haven’t touched a book in a while, but I’m looking to change that soon and I have to read one for school so that’s that.

giphy (2)

I’ve been noticing that people are more interested in awards and tags than they are in reviews, so I’ll perhaps do more of those. I’m also looking to do some more posts in the series I started. I currently have two series running. Listen To This which is about songs that you definitely should listen to. Watch These Trailers is as the title suggest a series about trailers for movies I’m looking forward to. I’m happy with how these turned out and I really want to expand these. I was also a bit flabbergasted, what a fun word, by the response I got on my post about London.

I recently finally made a Facebook-page for my blog, so if you feel like it, you can go give it a like. For some this might be an easier way to keep up with my posts.


I’m really glad I joined the blogging community and I want to keep blogging as long as I can. This post wasn’t to brag about how many followers I have or something like that, but I’m honestly just astonished. I’m ending my little recap here, but what you have to remember from it is that my experience so far was insane.
I’ll see you later!

Facebook – BloglovinGoodreads – LetterboxdTumblr – Pinterest

Published by

Jonas

An awkward 19 year old who is obsessed with watching movies, reading books and writing about them on a blog.

18 thoughts on “Has It Been Four Months Already? | Recap”

  1. Awards and tags are always a fun read, for everyone! Reviews have a more specific audience.
    Anyway, big grats with your 4 months existance and your stats! :p

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Only five more cycles of that and you’ll hit 2 years! I’ve found that most memes draw the largest audience mainly because they’re easy to skim through (not to mention if you’re tagged in them it’s more incentive to check it out) and reviews can be a hit-or-miss unless you find yourself ranking high on a search index. Anyways, keep on trucking along!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are already looking far ahead, I’m just glad I reached another month hahaha
      Yeah that’s what I’ve been noticing and those are some good reasons. Though I’m not giving up on reviews just yet 😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

