Random Things II | Haul

I’m here again with another haul. It’s been a while since my last one, mainly because I haven’t bought that much lately which you’ll probably notice from the items I’m mentioning in this post. I can very well change the title of this post to My favourites as these aren’t necessarily things that I buy to keep. I’m saying that because there’s food on this list.


Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt – season 1DSC_0189.jpg
I bought and watched this quite a while ago, but this is still something that’s on my mind sometimes. I’ve been wanting to watch the second season, but I haven’t really gotten to it yet. The first one was hilarious and caught me off-guard. Sure, I sometimes thought it was getting too quirky, but then it just carried on and I didn’t mind it. Ellie Kemper is exquisite as the main character and seriously makes you believe that she isn’t familiar with things nowadays. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, go watch this series, because it’ll be weird if I try to explain it. I recommend this series to everyone who likes quirkiness with a lot of heart. Being written by Tina Fey should be enough to win you over, if you’re a fan of this kind of humour.

Hawkeye vs Deadpool
This is a comic I bought in a real comic book shop in London. I hadn’t been to one ever, because we don’t have these in Belgium (or not that I know) besides ones that don’t sell single issues so that doesn’t count. This comic sees Hawkeye team-up with Deadpool, as the title suggests, and having all sorts of shenanigans. The artwork is what you would expect and the writing is decent. It’s an easy and entertaining read that you can finish quickly.

Creativity Inc. by Ed Catmull
I’m reading this book for school. Yes I know, this isn’t a voluntary purchase, but I do feel like this could be quite an interesting read. Ed Catmull is the president of Walt Disney and Pixar Animation Studios. If that doesn’t spark your interest than I don’t know what will. He’s explaining all sorts of things about how they try to encourage creativity and get the best out of their employees. I’m not that far into the book, but I am planning on finishing it.

Frozen YoghurtIMG_20160419_162513970 (1).jpg
This is what I was talking about in my intro. It’s not as if I have a whole stash of frozen yoghurt in my freezer, but it’s rather just something that I’m really enjoying eating lately. I’ve been going to eat this more frequently and I can’t get enough of it. Just imagine how delicious this is, especially with strawberries on top. Just look at this half-eaten one, come on.

Lamp for reading
I have a new lamp on top of my nightstand, which will give me better light for reading. I haven’t done much reading since buying this, but I do think it’ll be better than my previous one. Its simplicity fits in more with the style of my room and is an excellent stand to put more cacti on.


That’s all for this haul actually. It’s not that much, but my birthday is coming up at the end of this month, so I’ll probably have a bigger haul around that time.
I’ll see you later!

Facebook – BloglovinGoodreads – LetterboxdTumblr – Pinterest

Published by

Jonas

An awkward 20 year old who is obsessed with watching movies, reading books and writing about them on a blog.

4 thoughts on “Random Things II | Haul”

    1. I needed some time to get used to the quirkiness, but now that I’ve seen the first season, I’m ready for an even quirkier second season 😁

      Like

  1. This is interesting but old news. We had a story on this in the Chris Craft club publication several years ag#ot8230;.&he trick now is to find another one…Or a Chris Craft gun cabinet or another Chris Craft single or tandem axle boat trailer

    Like

Leave a Reply

