Watch These Trailers | Vol III

Now who doesn’t love a good movie trailer? I know I do.
In Watch These Trailers I list a few trailers which I thought were important or significant enough to be mentioned. Find the trailer I’m talking about by clicking on the title. I’m fully aware that some of these trailers came out a while ago, but they are still worth talking about.


Assassin’s Creed
This looks interesting. I’ve played the game a few times and I really liked it. As far as what they show in the trailer, this looks like it’s fairly good at adapting the idea behind the game. The characters are completely new, but the overall feel and story do seem like they could come from the game. The visuals are stunning and the cast, including Michael Fassbender and Marion Cotillard, is promising.

Moana
The next Disney Princess is almost upon us and she’s called Moana. Moana Waialiki seems like great character that can stand her own. However, I’m afraid that Dwayne Johnson as demi-god Maui will grab the attention as he’s already featured heavily in the trailer. The animation looks stunning and the soundtrack for this movie is something I’m very much looking forward to.

Inferno
It’s the third adaptation of a book by Dan Brown following The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons. I actually really enjoyed the first two instalments. There’s something about how all of these clues are connected and fit into a sort of puzzle that makes it interesting. That combined with some suspense makes for an enjoyable movie and Tom Hanks playing the titular character once again.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
I haven’t read this trilogy yet, but after seeing this trailer I think I really should. This looks like such an interesting story. I mean just to get to know those children and their peculiarities better would be fun. I’m not yet fully understanding the loop, especially the part with the falling bombs, but I’m certain all will be explained in the movie itself. Everything and everyone looks amazing in this trailer and I didn’t even recognise Samuel L. Jackson the first few times I saw this trailer.

The Birth of a Nation
This trailer, and especially the previous one as well, really rendered me speechless. This looks like such a powerful movie and a serious Oscar-contender. It’s already being lauded by critics and, from what I can see in the trailers, deservingly so. It’s the directorial debut of Nate Parker, and he also stars as the main character. I’m not really sure what else I can say or should say besides that you have to watch this trailer.

Beauty and the Beast
So we didn’t really get to see all that much in this trailer, but people were getting excited nonetheless. Beauty and the Beast is definitely the most anticipated live-action remake of a Disney animated classic since it has been announced. Disney has assembled a stellar cast for this one. It’s starring Emma Watson as Belle, of whom we already get a glimpse of in the trailer, and Dan Stevens as Beast. We also get to hear Ian McKellen and Ewan McGregor Cogsworth and Lumière. The main thing we get to see in the trailer is the castle and it looks phenomenal.

Trolls
Remember those weird little toys called Trolls? Apparently they’re getting a movie and the first trailer was recently released. Set to the catchy new single by Justin Timberlake, who also voices one of the characters, this trailer sets out to explain the basic plot and to show the overall feel, which is mostly happy and extremely colourful. I’m not sure if it’s something I would normally watch, but the voice cast and the world look interesting.

Sully
Another movie starring Tom Hanks on this list. This time it’s a movie based on The Miracle on the Hudson. Sully is the pilot that landed a plane on the Hudson saving all of the passengers. This trailer immediately made me think of Flight starring Denzel Washington. It’s a very similar story, except for the way the plane landed. I guess they can’t really help it as it’s based on a real story, but the resemblances are significant.

Pete’s Dragon
I’m not sure about this one. The story and some of the actors involved are interesting, but that’s about it. The dragon doesn’t look that good. Dragons, at least in movies, usually don’t have fur and there’s something off about his head as well, but the fact that he can make himself invisible is really cool. I guess it’s targeted at a more younger audience than I am. Though that joke at the end really got me.

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back
Same thing with the joke at the end. I’ve seen the first one when it came out and I had a fun time watching that one. Now Tom Cruise is back, even if the title says he shouldn’t, as the titular hero. I’m glad to see Cobie Smulders starring alongside Cruise and she seems to be playing a bad-ass character.


These are the ten trailers I think you should watch this time. Let me know what you thought of them and if you are excited to go see these movies.
I’ll see you later!

Twitter – Goodreads – Letterboxd – Pinterest – Tumblr – Bloglovin

Published by

Jonas

An awkward 20 year old who is obsessed with watching movies, reading books and writing about them on a blog.

2 thoughts on “Watch These Trailers | Vol III”

  1. Assassin’s Creed is probably the one I’m most excited about, the game series is amazing so the movie better be as great. Speaking of game to movie adaptations, did you see the Warcraft movie?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I hope that it’s a good adaptation, because it really is an awesome video game series. I haven’t seen Warcraft yet though. It looked decent in the trailers, but I’ve read some mixed reviews about it so I’m not sure..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

